East European Performing Arts Platform (EEPAP) supports the
development of contemporary performing arts (dance and theatre)
in 18 countries of Central and Eastern Europe.

European Cultural Foundation: STEP travel grants


STEP stands for ‘Supporting Travel for Engaged Partnerships’.

STEP travel grants support creative and critical artists and cultural change-makers travelling across Europe and its neighbours, to help foster a society with greater solidarity, participation, equality and a stronger sense of social justice. 

Since its launch in 2003 to the present, the programme STEP (previously Step Beyond) has supported more than 2,300 trips across 59 countries – covering the Council of Europe countries and the Euro-Mediterranean partnership countries.

The programme is initiated and managed by the European Cultural Foundation (ECF) with the generous financial support of Compagnia di San Paolo.

Eligible countries:

Albania, Andorra, Algeria, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lebanon, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia (FYROM), Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, The Netherlands, Norway, Palestinian Territories, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine and the United Kingdom

All travel directions are eligible, except for travels between Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, the Palestinian Territories, Syria and Tunisia.

More details here or via on-the-move.org.